Scarlets make three changes for final round clash :: 15 May 15:11

Scarlets have made three changes to the starting XV that took on Cardiff Blues in the penultimate round of the Guinness PRO12 last weekend.

The Scarlets head to Italy this weekend to take on Benetton Treviso in the final round of the regular 2014-15 PRO12 season looking for a victory to secure sixth place in the table and all-important Champions Cup qualification.

Head Coach Wayne Pivac has made three changes to the side with Harry Robinson, Aled Davies and Phil John replaced in the starting XV by Adam Warren, Gareth Davies and Rob Evans respectively.

Robinson and Davies both miss out through injury whilst John moves to the replacements bench.

Speaking ahead of the PRO12 clash Pivac said: “We’ve just got to prepare for a game to win. Sometimes when you’re in the scenarios where you need a point or bonus point win it can disrupt things. We’re quite happy to prepare the way we prepare. We’ve got to back ourselves to win that game.

“We know what the equation is; we’re looking forward to it.”

Pivac is aware of the danger that Treviso present; “They’re a big challenge. They’re in exactly the same boat as us. A win guarantees them a place in Europe. We’re expecting a big challenge. They had success against us two years ago and that’s fresh in the boys’ minds.

“That’s our aspiration every year to be in Europe, that’s certainly what we want to achieve. Total focus is this week and getting the job done.

Scarlets team to take on Benetton Treviso at Stadio Monigo di Comunale on Saturday 16th May, kick-off 4pm (local time);

15 Liam Williams, 14 Adam Warren, 13 Hadleigh Parkes, 12 Scott Williams, 11 Steff Evans, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Gareth Davies, 1 Rob Evans, 2 Ken Owens, 3 Peter Edwards, 4 Jake Ball, 5 Lewis Rawlins, 6 Aaron Shingler, 7 James Davies, 8 John Barclay

Replacements: Ryan Elias, Phil John, Wyn Jones, George Earle, Rory Pitman, Rhodri Williams, Steven Shingler, Daniel Jones

Unavailable for selection; Samson Lee (Achilles), Josh Lewis (shoulder), Richard Kelly (arm), Rhodri Jones (shoulder), Kirby Myhill (pec), Steff Hughes (knee), Frazier Climo (leg), Johan Snyman (shoulder), Emyr Phillips (shoulder), Jordan Williams (shoulder), Regan King, Aled Davies, Jacobie Adriaanse, Michael Tagicakibau (all concussion), Harry Robinson (neck)