Ospreys team to face Leicester Tigers :: 11 Jan 13:31

The Ospreys team for their Heineken Cup clash on Sunday has been named.

15 Richard Fussell
14 Ross Jones
13 Tom Isaacs
12 Andrew Bishop
11 Eli Walker
10 Dan Biggar
9 Kahn Fotuali’i (Capt)

1 Ryan Bevington
2 Richard Hibbard
3 Adam Jones
4 Ian Gough
5 James King
6 Ryan Jones
7 Justin Tipuric
8 Joe Bearman

16 Scott Baldwin
17 Duncan Jones
18 Campbell Johnstone
19 Lloyd Peers
20 Sam Lewis/Jonathan Thomas
21 Rhys Webb
22 Matthew Morgan
23 Jonathan Spratt

Head Coach, Steve Tandy, said:

“This is as big as it comes. It’s a massive game and is one that we can’t afford any slip-ups in. We’ve got to be absolutely spot-on in everything we do, our preparation, our attitude and our attention to detail, if we are going to get anything from the match.

“We’ve done well over the last few weeks to put ourselves in contention in the PRO12 and in Europe, but we realise that we’ll need to go up another level this weekend in terms of performance if we want to get the result we need to stay in the competition.

“It’s a tough group with six Heineken Cup wins between Leicester and Toulouse, and we are up against teams whose budgets blow us out of the water, but we’ve got a competitive group of players who will give everything for the cause, who never know when they are beaten, and we are looking forward to this contest.

“They’ll come down here confident after some good results of their own lately and we know that we are going to have to match them physically. They’ve got the advantage in the pool as it stands but there’s everything to play for. With home advantage and a loud and passionate Ospreys crowd anything can happen. What we do know is it’s going to be a great occasion.”