Ospreys team to face Exeter Chiefs :: 16 Nov 12:28

The Ospreys team to face Exeter at Sandy Park on Saturday 17th November, KO 17.00, is as follows:

15 Ross Jones
14 Tom Grabham
13 Ben John
12 Jonathan Spratt
11 Will Price
10 Sam Davies
9 Tom Habberfield

1 Marc Thomas
2 Matthew Dwyer
3 Owen Williams
4 Ian Gough
5 Sam Williams
6 Joe Bearman (Capt)
7 Arthur Ellis
8 Morgan Allen


16 Scott Otten
17 Ryan Bevington
18 Nicky Thomas
19 Lloyd Peers
20 James King
21 Rhys Webb
22 Matthew Morgan
23 Tom Isaacs

Arthur Ellis and Owen Williams make their Ospreys debut

Sam Davies and Sam Williams make their first Ospreys start

Scott Otten will all make his Ospreys debut if he comes off the bench

Head Coach, Steve Tandy, said:

“Off the back of a good win at the Liberty last weekend this will be another real tough test of what is still a youthful and relatively inexperienced group of players. We’ve changed things about a bit, there are a few more new faces involved on Saturday, and it’s going to be interesting to see how they react to coming up against a team from the Aviva that is renowned for their forwards.

“What was particularly pleasing last weekend at the Liberty was the resilience the young group showed, and the character to bounce back from the real disappointment of going behind almost at the final whistle. To stay calm, to know the processes and to work their way up for that try was very satisfying and you could see what it meant to them.

“That’s the beauty of this competition, it allows young players to test themselves at a higher level and we’ve seen people like Hanno, Eli, Tipuric and more earn their stripes in the LV and earning an extended run in the team. That’s what we want to see from this group, who is going to put their hand up?”