Scarlets North Wins First Cap :: 11 Nov 12:12

Promising youngster George North earns his first cap as Gatland announces the team to play South Africa..

Wales: Lee Byrne (Ospreys); George North (Scarlets), Tom Shanklin (Blues), James Hook (Ospreys), Shane Williams (Ospreys); Stephen Jones (Scarlets), Mike Phillips (Ospreys); Gethin Jenkins (Blues), Matthew Rees (Scarlets, capt), Adam Jones (Ospreys), Alun Wyn Jones (Ospreys), Bradley Davies (Blues), Dan Lydiate (Dragons), Martyn Williams (Blues), Jonathan Thomas (Ospreys).

Replacements: Huw Bennett (Ospreys), Paul James (Ospreys), Ryan Jones (Ospreys), Andy Powell (London Wasps), Andrew Bishop (Ospreys), Chris Czekaj (Blues).